|Class Name||Class description||Required by Law||Cost||Renewal cost||Class Time|
|Hearing (Pure Tone)||Mandated hearing certification. Covers use of audiometer and basic hearing knowledge. Geared for screening ages Birth and older. (Units 1-4)||Yes, every 4 years.||$90.00||$80.00||7.5 hours|
|OAE ( add on)||Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) ( Unit 6)specialized equipment used to screen small children or difficult to test children. Must have own equipment and supply own testing tips. Prerequisite– Hearing (Puretone)||Yes, every 4 years (if using this equipment.)||$25.00 *||$20.00||1.5 hours|
|Tympanometry (add on)||Tympanometry (Unit 5)specialized equipment used to help determine health of the ear so proper referral can be made to doctor or audiologist. Must have own equipment and supply own testing tips.Prerequisite– Hearing (Puretone)||Yes, every 4 years (if using this equipment.)||$25.00 *||$20.00||1.5 hours|
|Vision||Training for distance, near, color and stereoacuity using charts. No prerequisite. (Units 1-4)||Required in Arizona every 5 yrs||$90.00||$80.00||6.5 hours|
|Electronic Screener ( add on) (SPOT/Plusoptix ect.)||Instruction on use and care of electronic screener. Must have own equipment.||Not Required in Arizona BUT some agencies require it.||$25.00||N/A||2 hours|
Payment or School/Agency Purchase Order is required by class registration deadline to guarantee a seat in the class.
- $10 discount will apply if added at the end of base vision/hearing units